Getting around Singapore

Time Difference

Singapore uses a time zone eight hours in advance of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time), (UTC+8). It is known as Singapore Standard Time or SST, and is the same as Australian Western Standard Time, Central Indonesia Time, Malaysian Standard Time, Philippines Standard Time, Chinese Standard Time and Hong Kong Time.