新加坡植物园建于十九世纪中叶,自开业以来便吸引了无数游客前往参观。这里为忙碌的城市生活提供了一个 宁静的天然避风港。徜徉在面积达 74 公顷的花园中,轻松就消磨掉一天的时光。在交响乐湖畔或美丽的棕榈 谷草坪上野餐绝对值得一试。夏季,许多家庭都会来到棕榈谷游玩,亲近大自然。此外,这里也会经常举办户 外音乐会。

国立兰花园可能是植物园最有特色的地方。这是 唯一需要付费入场的展馆,但绝对物有所值。兰 花馆占地 3 公顷,展出逾 1000 个品种的兰花。 颜色缤纷夺目,堪称是一场不容错过的视觉盛宴。

园内还有一片热带雨林,占地面积约 6 公顷。这片热带雨林非常特别,因为它是世界上唯一两个在城市范围内的热带雨林中之一(另一个是里约 热内卢的蒂如卡森林)。

地址: 1 Cluny Rd, Singapore 259569
电话: +65 6471 7138
开放时间: 每日上午5:00至午夜(全年 365 天开放)
网址: www.sbg.org.sg

The Singapore Botanic Gardens were founded in the middle of the nineteenth century and have been attracting visitors ever since. They provide a tranquil natural haven within the chaos of city life. You can easily spend a day wandering around the 74 hectares of gardens, and I would really recommend taking a picnic to enjoy on the banks of Symphony Lake or on the beautiful green lawns of Palm Valley. During the summer, Palm Valley is often full of families enjoying the natural surroundings, and is often a venue for outdoor concerts.

The National Orchid Garden is probably the most impressive part of the Botanic Gardens. It is the only part which you have to pay an admission fee to enter but it is well worth it. The site stretches across 3 hectares and is home to more than 1000 species of orchids. The colours are a feast for the eyes.

There is also a tropical rainforest attraction which is roughly 6 hectares in area. This rainforest is particularly special as it is only one of two in the world which are contained within the limits of a city (the other being the Tijuca Forest in Rio de Janeiro).

Address: 1 Cluny Rd, Singapore 259569
Tel: +65 6471 7138
Opening Hours: 5:00am – Midnight (365 days a year)
Website: www.sbg.org.sg