新加坡总统府是新加坡的“唐宁街 10 号”。Istana 是马来语,意为“宫殿”,而当权的新加坡总统将 其作为官邸和办公室。但是实际上自 1959 年以 来就没有总统住在那里。

总统府总面积达 106 公顷, 未建总统府之前这 里是一片古老的肉豆蔻种植园。宫殿建于 1867 年至 1869 年,最初由英国人建造,作为殖民地 总督的官邸。

您可以在全年的四个节日参观新加坡总统府的首 层,即传统春节、劳动节、国庆节和万灯节。新 加坡永久居民在这些节日来参观可以免费入场, 外国游客也仅需支付 1 新元的门票费用。如果有开放日活动,游客额外支付 2 新元便能进入总统府内部的各功 能厅参观。在当天收取的所有门票收入均捐赠给慈善机构。

新加坡总统府每月举行一次卫兵交接典礼,这是仿照白金汉宫举办的活动。全年典礼举办日期的最新日程安排
可访问新加坡总统府网站获取。

地址: Office of the President of the Republic of Singapore, Orchard Road, Singapore, 238823
开放时间: 全年开放 4 天
网址:  www.istana.gov.sg

The Istana is the ’10 Downing Street’ of Singapore. Its name comes from the Malay word for palace and the President of Singapore uses it as their official residence and office whilst in power. However, no president has actually lived there since 1959.

The estate measures 106 acres in total, and was built on the site of an old nutmeg plantation. The palace itself was built between the years 1867 and 1869 and was originally constructed by the British to house the colonial governor.

You can visit the grounds of the Istana on four occasions throughout the year: Chinese New Year, Labour Day, National Day and Deepavali. On these days, admission is free for permanent residents of Singapore, but admission is just $1 for any foreign visitors. On days when there is an open house, visitors can pay an extra $2 to be allowed entrance to the function rooms inside the Istana itself. All of the admission fees collected on the day are donated to charity.

Once a month, there is a changing of the guard ceremony at the Istana which is modelled on the ceremony at Buckingham Palace. An up-to-date schedule of all of the dates for the ceremonies throughout the year can be found on the Istana website.

Address: Office of the President of the Republic of Singapore, Orchard Road, Singapore, 238823
Opening hours: 4 days in the year
Website: www.istana.gov.sg