国立兰花园是新加坡所有植物园中最受欢迎、最令人惊叹的景点。它位于植物园西边的丘陵地 带,占地 3 公顷。这里的兰花种类极其丰富,共有 1000 多个兰花品种和 2000 多个混合品种。

兰花园里除了不可尽数的兰花,还有伯基尔馆等 其他景点。伯基尔馆在殖民时期是一个农场小 屋,现在作为展厅展示了各种混合兰花品种。这 些兰花都以到过国立兰花园的名人命名,其中最 为有名的是以玛格丽特 • 撒切尔为名的兰花。

兰花馆是兰花爱好者的钟爱之处。这里汇聚了各个品种的兰花。陈温祥雾室是一个环境控制区,用来培育混种兰花。冷室试图复制热带高原地森林地区的环 境,以展示在这些地区发现的兰花品种。

地址: 1 Cluny Road, Singapore 259569
电话: +65 6471 7361
网址: www.sbg.org.sg

The National Orchid Garden is the most popular and most impressive attraction with the Botanical Gardens in Singapore. It is situated on the western side of the gardens and comprises a 3-hectare site of hilly ground. The collection of orchids is extremely varied and extensive, there are over 1000 pure species of orchids and more than 2000 orchid hybrids.

Aside from the sheer quantity of orchids in the garden, it houses several other attractions to, such as Burkin Hall. Burkin Hall is a bungalow which used to belong to a plantation in colonial times, it now houses an exhibition which displays the various different hybrids of orchids which have been named after famous people who have been to the National Orchid Garden, one of the most well-known being the orchid named after Margaret Thatcher.

The Orchidarium is an attraction favoured by orchid enthusiasts. It houses species of orchids The Tan Hoon Siang Misthouse is another environmentally-controlled area which is designed to help a collection of colourful hybrid orchids thrive. The Coolhouse aims to replicate the environment found in a tropical highland forest area. It showcases a variety of orchid species which are naturally found there.

Address: 1 Cluny Road, Singapore 259569
Tel: +65 6471 7361
Website: www.sbg.org.sg