全新的新加坡国家体育场已经建成,取代了 2007 年关闭的前国家体育场。新体育场于 2014 年 6 月 30 日开放。 它是世界上唯一一个全方位的多 功能体育馆,专门为举办足球、板球和橄榄球比 赛和田径赛事而设。场馆内还设有特殊的自动伸 缩式座椅系统,这意味着体育馆可以便捷地转换 成一个举办音乐会和其他娱乐活动的舞台。

场馆随时都能容纳超过 5 万名体育赛事的观众, 并只需约 48 小时便能将所有的座位进行转换, 适合举办不同类型活动。卓越非凡的工程设计造 就了能完全满足不同类型活动需要的空间。

如多数现代体育场馆一样,这里也有一个可伸缩 的穹顶系统,使其在各种天气情况下均能使用。 穹顶完全由耐风雨材料制成,打开或关闭只需 25 分钟。

地址:  1 Stadium Drive, Singapore, 397629
电话: +65 6653 8900
网址: www.sportshub.com.sg

The new National Stadium of Singapore has been built to replace the former national stadium which was closed in 2007. The new stadium opened its doors on 30th June, 2014. It is the world’s only fully multipurpose stadium, having been designed specifically to host football, cricket and rugby matches as well as athletics events. There is also a special automated retractable seating system in place which means that the stadium can be converted into an arena to host concerts and other entertainment events very easily.

It has a capacity to seat over 50,000 sports spectators at any one time and only takes roughly 48 hours to change all of the seating to be ready for a di! erent type of event. It really is an incredible feat of engineering as it is a space which fully caters for the needs of so many different types of event.

As with most modern stadiums, it also has a retractable roof mechanism in place to make the stadium appropriate in all weather conditions. The roof is made entirely of weather-resistant materials and takes just 25 minutes to open or close.

Address: 1 Stadium Drive, Singapore, 397629
Tel: +65 6653 8900
Website: www.sportshub.com.sg