新加坡夜间动物园于 1994 年对外开放,是世界 上首个为夜行动物而建的动物园。如今它已是一 个备受称赞的景点,每年接待 100 多万游客。

这里是 2500 多种夜行动物的家园,这些动物生 活在模仿其自然栖息地而建的空间里。您可以乘 坐电车穿越动物园中各个模拟地理区域,从喜马 拉雅山脉的山丘穿行到亚洲河边森林。穿越动物 园的过程中,电车上的导游会为您详细介绍所见 动物以及其生活方式。

除了乘坐电车,您也可以沿着轨道旁的道路步行,近距离观赏围栏中的动物。如果您选择乘坐电车的话,就会错过这一精彩体验。您还可以走进园中的两个大型鸟舍,与上百种蝙蝠和奇特的飞行生物来一次亲密接触。此外,不妨在河边观看渔猫狩猎,或者观察夜间活动的袋鼠一家。

夜间动物园展现了夜行动物在自然状态下的活动模式,让游客有机会观察及了解到夜间动物的习性。

地址: 80 Mandai Lake Rd, Singapore 729826
电话: +65 6269 3411
营业时间: 傍晚 7:30至午夜
网址: www.nightsafari.com.sg

The Night Safari in Singapore was opened in 1994 and became the world’s first zoo or Safari Park dedicated entirely to animals who are nocturnal. It is now an award-winning institution and receives more than a million visitors every single year.

The park is home to more than 2500 animals who all live in enclosures designed to mimic their natural habitats. You will take a tram through the various different geographical zones replicated in the safari, starting in the Himalayan Foothills and ending up in the Asian Riverine Forest. Your tram guide will give you detailed descriptions of the animals and facts about their lifestyles as you travel throughout the park.

In addition to the tram ride, you can also walk along the trail paths to see animals in enclosures which are not visible along the ride. You can walk into the two giant aviaries which are home to hundreds of bats and flying squirrely which can fly with inches of your hair. You can also watch fishing cats hunt in the river or observe a family of wallabies active during the night.

The Night Safari is a unique opportunity to observe and learn about species which you would never normally have the chance to see in their natural night-time patterns.

Address: 80 Mandai Lake Rd, Singapore 729826
Tel: +65 6269 3411
Opening hours: 7.30pm – midnight
Website: www.nightsafari.com.sg